First Christmas (not) in the Up-Cycle House

09.12.2020

I guess the biggest genuine dream I ever had in life was this week long excessive Christmas festive with a family and friends with lots of food, lights, dance parties, board games, cooking, baking and talking... lots of staying cozy indoors but also occasionally going for long winter walks. The dream is vivid with precise interior details (decorations, textile styling and furniture materials) as well as certain dynamics and expectations of the people present. I have had this dream since I was about 6 years old. I played it with devotion with my sister with Barbie dolls since our real family was too small to fully play out the dream in real life (even though it was remarkably close in many aspects!). 

My dream was about to happen in 2020. My lovely parents are healthy enough to travel, all of us "children" are happily married aaaaand.... we finally had bought and moved into our dream house in the perfect Christmas paradise setting that fits a long enough table to fit all of us and all the yummy food. 

Except, it's 2020 and we all know what that means: no international travels, major social restrictions, and of course delays in construction works. So None the less, I'm forever thankful that I have a lovely warm place were to shelter and rest in the city where I married the love of my life, I cannot hide my disappointment. 

Well, it was close! 

Maybe in 2021.

How does your Christmas look like this year? Is it anything like your dream Christmas?

You know what? I would like to announce that as soon as it is possible (we have floors and walls, and Covid 19 stops messing with our social lives) we will celebrate Christmas every month! Ya! The last Saturday of each month: Christmas in my house! And if you are reading this: you are invited too. 



Up-Cycle House
Tutti i diritti riservati 2020
Creato con Webnode
Crea il tuo sito web gratis! Questo sito è stato creato con Webnode. Crea il tuo sito gratuito oggi stesso! Inizia